Home > News & Seminars > Articles & Alerts > 2011 Articles & Alerts > NLRB Postpones Employee Rights Posting Rule

Email this page
X

Send this page to a friend:

Send to (Email): Sent By (Email):

NLRB Postpones Employee Rights Posting Rule

October 13, 2011

The National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) has postponed the implementation date for its new notice-posting rule. The new effective date is January 31, 2012.

The postponement comes on the heels of significant controversy and several lawsuits challenging the NLRB’s authority to promulgate such a rule. The NLRB, however, has denied that the public and legal backlash influenced its decision to delay the effective date. Rather, the NLRB has stated that it wants to give businesses and trade organizations further clarification as a means of increasing voluntary compliance when the rule goes into effect. The NLRB has also indicated that no other changes to the rule, form, or content of the notice will be made.

For more information, please contact:

Joseph L. Braccio
jbraccio@hodgsonruss.com

Elizabeth D. Carlson
ecarlson@hodgsonruss.com

John J. Christopher
jchristopher@hodgsonruss.com

Ryan L. Everhart
reverhart@hodgsonruss.com

David A. Farmelo
dfarmelo@hodgsonruss.com

Andrew J. Freedman
afreedman@hodgsonruss.com

Peter C. Godfrey
pgodfrey@hodgsonruss.com

John M. Godwin
jgodwin@hodgsonruss.com

Karl W. Kristoff
kkristoff@hodgsonruss.com

Emina Poricanin
eporicanin@hodgsonruss.com

Anne S. Simet
asimet@hodgsonruss.com

Jeffrey F. Swiatek
jswiatek@hodgsonruss.com